Skip to main content

Contact Us

You may contact us by phone or email.  General inquiries by telephone or email are automatically converted to Service Now (SNOW) tickets.  OIA staff do their best to respond to SNOW tickets within 48 hours.

General Inquiries

858-246-4777 (HRPP)  |  IRB@ucsd.edu  |  Reliance Agreements: IRBRely@ucsd.edu

Leadership

Ben Mooso Director 858-229-8978 BMooso@health.ucsd.edu
Kacey Pratt Assistant Director KRPratt@health.ucsd.edu 
Anthony Magit, MD Medical Director 858-822-2889 AMagit@health.ucsd.edu
Daniel Gonzalez Non-Committee Supervisor DanielG@health.ucsd.edu
Carmen Thompson Reliance Supervisor cbt002@health.ucsd.edu

Intake & Researcher Support

Cara Esgro Intake & Researcher Support cesgro@health.ucsd.edu 
Erika Greenblatt Intake & Researcher Support elgreenblatt@health.ucsd.edu

Committee Reviews

Laura Jones IRB A (BioMedical) & SCRO L7Jones@health.ucsd.edu 
Jesse Resovsky IRB B (Neurosciences) & IRB D (Pediatrics) j1resovsky@health.ucsd.edu
Rachel Reynolds IRB C (Biomedical) & IRB S (Social-Behavioral) r2reynolds@health.ucsd.edu 
Amber Martin IRB O/P (Oncology) alm026@health.ucsd.edu 
Tiffany Hancock Committee Support THancock@health.ucsd.edu
Andrea Espinosa Hidalgo Committee Support ane005@health.ucsd.edu

Non-Committee Reviews

Expedited and Exempt Research, Non-Regulated Determinations

Daniel Gonzalez Non-Committee Supervisor DanielG@health.ucsd.edu
Meghan Halsey Biomedical MNaaf@health.ucsd.edu 
Erika Ruppert Social-Behavioral/Biomedical ERuppert@health.ucsd.edu 
Emmer Trinidad Non-Committee Support etrinidad@health.ucsd.edu 

Reliance Services

UCSD serving as IRB-of-Record for other institutions or UCSD relying on non-UCSD IRBs

Carmen Thompson UC sIRB Supervisor cbt002@health.ucsd.edu
Alex Holstein Commercial IRB Reliances alholstein@health.ucsd.edu